Moonchild by Aisha Bushby

Illustrated by Rachael Dean

Published by Farshore Books


Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found


Inspired by The Arabian Nights and set in an enchanting Middle Eastern inspired landscape that lies just beyond the horizon, Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found is storytelling at its finest. And it's a story that has it all - mysterious midnight souks, cursed cities, magical jinni animals, fearless sea witches, a destructive firebird, a seafaring adventure and a spellbinding voyage of friendship and self-discovery. And at the heart of all this is a beautifully inclusive and powerful exploration of emotions. Anger, anxiety, and curiosity are just a few of the untamed feelings that bubble at the surface of Bushby's narrative and with it is the honesty, acceptance and magic that comes from understanding and sharing them.


Irresistably evocative and gorgeously rich, I was utterly captivated and charmed by Bushby's lyrical writing style. Like The Arabian Nights, the way Bushby weaves stories and fables into the main narrative is seamlessly done, and this coupled with Rachael Dean's stunning black and white illustrations makes this a beautiful book to own.


Oozing with magic and infused with passion, Aisha Bushby is a force to be reckoned with. Moonchild is definitely a book to read aloud - the taste of magic on your tongue is tingle inducing. Fans of Philip Pullman, Jasbinder Bilan and Maria Kuzniar will adore this!


Buy Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found



Moonchild: City of the Sun


WATCH THIS SPACE! REVIEW TO COME!





















IF YOU LOVED THIS TRY


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All