top of page

The Girl of Ink and Stars by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Updated: Dec 1, 2022


Winner of the Waterstones Children Book Prize 2017 comes a stunning debut novel from Kiran Millwood Hargrave, The Girl of Ink and Stars. Set in the beautifully imagined parallel world, the Isle of Joya, comes an enthralling fantasy-adventure tale, as Isabella, a truly fierce and courageous heroine, sets out on an unforgettable journey to the island’s Forbidden Territories to save her closest friend. But beneath the hidden caves, black forests and smoking mountains, a legendary fire demon is stirring from its sleep.. Kiran’s language is rich and lyrical and the design is beautifully presented inside and out. From maps to margin illustrations, Kiran’s own use of cartography within the pages adds a whole other layer of magic. Steeped in mythology, shrouded in mystery and submerged in magic, Kiran creates a beautiful tale of wonder, friendship and finding your way.

Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Cornelia Funke, The Girl of Ink and Stars is a tale that will stay with you long after the stars have gone to sleep✨




WHAT TO READ NEXT


MORE FROM KIRAN MILLWOOD HARGRAVE



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page