The Girl of Ink and Stars

Updated: Sep 5, 2018


✨Winner of the Waterstones Children Book Prize 2017 comes a stunning debut novel from Kiran Millwood Hargrave, The Girl of Ink and Stars. Set in the beautifully imagined parallel world, the Isle of Joya, comes an enthralling fantasy-adventure tale, as Isabella, a truly fierce and courageous heroine, sets out on an unforgettable journey to the island’s Forbidden Territories to save her closest friend. But beneath the hidden caves, black forests and smoking mountains, a legendary fire demon is stirring from its sleep.. Kiran’s language is rich and lyrical and the design is beautifully presented inside and out. From maps to margin illustrations, Kiran’s own use of cartography within the pages adds a whole other layer of magic. Steeped in mythology, shrouded in mystery and submerged in magic, Kiran creates a beautiful tale of wonder, friendship and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Katherine Rundell and Cornelia Funke, The Girl of Ink and Stars is a tale that will stay with you long after the stars have gone to sleep✨


You can find the book via these links

Amazon https://www.amazon.co.uk/Girl-Stars-Kiran-Millwood-Hargrave/dp/1910002747/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1520951112&sr=1-1&keywords=the+girl+of+ink+and+stars


Waterstones https://www.waterstones.com/book/the-girl-of-ink-and-stars/kiran-millwood-hargrave/9781910002742


The Girl of Ink and Stars • Kiran Millwood Hargrave • Chicken House Books

© 2018 Bluebird Reviews

Instagram

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle

© 2020 Bluebird Reviews